Global Posts
    428 Global Posts
    hey guys so im new to the whole webos thing i just got a palm pixi yesterday until i can get my pre next week from ebay. So i have been trying to install preware on the pixi i have downloaded java, webos doctor, webosquick install, and the novac.... driver. etc i have set the phone up in developer mode. but my problems is when i go to webosquick install it doesnt recognize my phone i have installed the driver many times and nothing works, and when i re plug my phone in windows xp tells me that the usb device that was installed cannot be recognized what am i doing wrong its driving me nuts!!!!! and it doesnt give me the option to put it in usb mode or charge only, is this because it updated to 1.4.5 or am i just not doing it right
    Global Posts
    451 Global Posts
    try a NovaCom reinstallation and then restart your computer
    Global Posts
    451 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jason Robitaille View Post
    Troubleshooting Guide

I'm getting "ERROR: No device found."
    Common error. Two main reasons this could occur:
    1. Mis-matched your choice of device. In WebOS Quick Install, click menu File->Options. If your target is the WebOS emulator on your computer, choose "Emulator"; if your target is a real device, like a Palm Pre, choose "USB Device".
    2. Your device and/or computer are not configured correctly. WebOS Quick Install depends on both your device being ready for the connection as well as your computer being ready for the connection.
      • Novacom needs to be installed on your computer. In WebOS Quick Install, click menu File->Options. Click the "Attempt Novacom (re)installation" button.
        • Alternatively, Windows users can manually install Novacom via this method.
        • Linux users can download Novacom here. Read this guide if your Linux distribution doesn't use Debian files.
        • A computer restart is highly recommended.