1.    #1  
    So i wish there was a way to delete threads... anyways. I downloaded the newest govnah and the uberkernel for the pixi. My questions are as follows:

-What is compcache and what are the best settings for it?
    -What settings in preferences should i set?
    -What are good profile settings in govnah for uberkernel?
    -Are there any other recommended changes i do before saving my profile?

I'm totally new to this whole thing, so bare with me here.
    Global Posts
    728 Global Posts
    There is a way to delete ur threads. its in advanced edit
    You would probably get a better response in the the WebOS Development forum:

http://forums.precentral.net/web-os-development/
    You are going to need to do some studying when it comes to Overclocking. The developers won't answer basic questions as they have written everything out for users. And many members won't answer OC questions until you read up on the basics.

If you haven't yet, please read the following thread to have most of your questions answered in detail. There are also links to other FAQ's about the new kernals and Govnah.

http://forums.precentral.net/webos-i...er-kernel.html
  5.    #5  
    I understand why they wouldn't want to answer, i was looking more for end user advice, as going through 50 something pages to find my answer is a bit tedious. I know i've answered questions here that are pretty basic and or a few threads down, but if it helps someone out i feel that a few minutes on the keyboard saves frustration and confusion in the end.
  6.    #6  
    Ok well, i'll post my settings and you all can tell me if i did it correctly.

Governor: performance
    Min Freq: 122.88 mhz
    Max Freq: 600.00 mhz
    Compcache Enabled: True
    Compcache Memlimit: 32mb

for my preferences i have it set to poll speed: 1 sec everything else is no.
    Quote Originally Posted by SuzukiGS750EZ View Post