1.    #1  
    So I just bought the Palm Pixi last week and I love the phone in ALL aspects, but I just don't understand why the messaging only PLAYS for like 4 seconds Is there a patch that could fix this and make it longer or does anyone think Sprint is going to make any kind of update for this little glitch??? I miss so many text messages because I can't hear it as it is so QUICK!!
    Any information would be helpful about this, like 4 seconds REALLY???
    Thanks!!!
    Do you have preware installed on your pixi?
    Global Posts
    397 Global Posts
    There are patches to extend the notification in Preware.
  4.    #4  
    Really?? No I don't have preware as of yet, but I am planning on doing it in about a half hour, last night I had to update my webOS on it to the current version and took longer then expected so now that that is done, I am going to do the preware tonight, do you know the patch name of the one that extends it? I am NEW to patches, but have read about them and am probably going to just play around to figure them out once on my phone.
    Thanks for the info and good to know something WILL extend that lame 4 second texting it comes with...
  5.    #5  
    oh and I was looking into getting preware installed on my laptop and I read articles where is said don't install the doc part of it, but when I tried to download preware it just kept saying I couldn't download preware unless I added the doc thing because it would not run right, but I am hoping NOW that my software is ALL up to date it will let me run preware without an issue.....
    Global Posts
    397 Global Posts
    Just so you know, Preware is the app that goes on the phone, kind of an app store but with patches and themes too. The thing you need to install on your pc is called WebOS Quick Install (WOSQI), that'll let you install Preware onto your phone.