Global Posts
    3 Global Posts
    First, some background. I am very much a power user; I'm an IT Manager by trade and thoroughly use my phone. From 6am to 10pm my phone is in use for work and personal things. I use Exchange for my work things, and a Google Apps account for my personal stuff.

I was an old Palm OS guy - even as a teenager, I had a Palm PDA and I jumped on the Treo's as soon as I could. As the Treo's became dated, I've extensively used multiple phones on each of the major platforms (WinMo, BB, iPhone, Android, and most recently webOS - I am frequently teased for being a phone ***** haha).

I loved the refined, graphically pleasing, and intuitiveness of the iPhone - I could NOT stand AT&T's network, the battery life, or Apple's habit of locking you into their way of doing things (good luck having reliable syncing with any media or PIM information from something other than their very narrow universe). My solution was to switch to the Android platform; but even with my last Motorola Droid, I found both the platform and the phone itself to be very unrefined and not ready for primetime by far. The final straw for me when my phone started sending my text messages to the wrong open conversation (yes, it actually happened - I wrote off the first couple times as my own mistake or just a completely bizarre fluke, until I started being able to verify it). I recently switched to the Palm Pixi.

I have found a platform that I completely love! I find webOS to be nearly as refined as the iPhone, yet even more powerful. The multitasking is simply amazing! It syncs both my GMail-based personal account and my corporate Exchange perfectly! Palm really hit the ball out of the park with this one!