Global Posts
    16 Global Posts
    i consider myself a pretty tech savy kind of guy..... but i am wondering how many of you have preware installed on your phone? is it worth it? is it safe? i am new to webos and palm and before i do anything i would like to know the scoop.

thanks,

genco
    Last edited by HelloNNNewman; 06/15/2010 at 07:05 PM. Reason: clarify title
    Global Posts
    68 Global Posts
    It would be a shame if you did not have it installed. Makes these phones so much better.
    Global Posts
    16 Global Posts
    why does it make the phone better?
    Preware is an essential piece of software.

It is your portal to almost every known, hack, tweak, Home brew, theme, beta and official applications. One stop shop for all things WebOS.

Must have.
    Global Posts
    16 Global Posts
    are these apps safe to put onto your device
    Quote Originally Posted by jpgenco View Post
    i consider myself a pretty tech savy kind of guy..... but i am wondering how many of you have preware installed on your phone? is it worth it? is it safe? i am new to webos and palm and before i do anything i would like to know the scoop.

thanks,

genco
    Preware is Great!!! It is advisable however to get to know your phone and all webOS has to offer before jumping in to Preware.

Start here:http://forums.precentral.net/palm-pr...e-welcome.html

Enjoy you phone!
    "Patience, use the force, think." Obi-Wan

Ready to try Preware? Get this first: Preware Homebrew Documentation
    Global Posts
    16 Global Posts
    thanks guys..... i will install it and let you know if i have any questions.....

genco
    It really has a low tech requirement and adds so much value. I would be lost without my patches and unofficial apps now...and the latest version of PreWare really shines when the OS is updated. Gone are the days of needing to remove all of your patches prior to an OS update or be forced to use the "Doctor" post-update.