Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Global Posts
    92 Global Posts
    Just checking to see if anyone has switched to or from a Pixi and why?
    Global Posts
    100 Global Posts
    Well, I walked into the Sprint Store going for a Pre, and walked out with a Pixi. My friend already had a Pre and when I tried hers out, I loved it. When I looked at the Pixi display at the Sprint Store, I loved it even more.

Basically it's the size and weight of the Pixi that made me love it. Also, it wasn't a slider and doesn't suffer from the hardware issues the Pre has. However, I would still want a Pre. Both are amazing phones.
    Global Posts
    696 Global Posts
    I switched from a Pre to a Pixi. I have never liked the idea of sliders, and the more I used the Pre the more it bothered me. I use the universal search to look up contacts and hated the klunk sound I always got I opened and closed the slider. In my previous life as an engineer I clearly remembered that moving parts do not last forever.

I was hoping that Palm came up with a Pixi Pro for Verizon, but was sold on the Pixi Plus when I found that for me the typing was 100% better than on the Pre.
    I recently got a Pixi - it's been 3 weeks or so. I'm an avid iPod Touch user, and often use my wife's iPhone when I can reach it

Anyway, I am completely unproductive on the Pixi. I'm constantly held-up waiting for applications to load and for the device to finish whatever it's doing so that it will recognize what I pushed. I often push again, convinced it didn't hear me, but then I just screw up my intended workflow because it buffered my first push while it finished whatever it was doing.

I really like WebOS, I think it's pretty fun. I really wish the Pixi was faster, but it disappoints me every time I try to quickly unlock it and shoot a pic or quickly open the dialer, and select a contact to call.