1.    #1  
    I prefer the Pixi over the Pre. I am not a "mom". I am a mobile app software engineer who writes Android apps but prefers WebOS for my personal phone. Power users will gravitate toward the Pre, thinking that the larger screen and faster CPU is what they need. I don't buy it. What makes the Pixi better? Its tiny.

Because the pixi is so thin and small it is a lot easier to carry both a Pixi and an iPod Touch in the same pocket. The pixi is great for voice, text, mobile apps (maps, etc) and contacts. The pixi is fast enough to handle these tasks. The iTouch fills in the gaps with a huge app catalog and a big screen for apps that need it. Both are small enough to fit in one pocket together.

If you are on Verizon then their wifi Pixi-plus can run MyTether giving the iTouch a mobile wifi connection as well! So each device compensates for the weaknesses of the other. Having a single device do everything is not as important to me as most people assume that it is.

X
    Quote Originally Posted by xylenz View Post
    Having a single device do everything is not as important to me as most people assume that it is.

X
    i agree.

id rather have multiple devices that do their intended purpose well versus an all in one that is mediocre at most.

people act like carrying a phone and a dedicated music player is a burden. heck, one of my best sounding players is a quarter the size of a closed Pre. oh noes how will i carry it all?!!??!
    Well...I totally disagree!!!!!

Why I carry a Pre is simple yet complex...lol
    First off..I have enough to carry about whether it be to work or personal and along with 2 kids hugging on me...so
    While the All-in-one option might be mediocre in some aspects its just plain SIMPLE.