Global Posts
    76 Global Posts
    I have a verizon pixi plus with 1.3.5 i can install apps and patches with webosinstall but it won't let me install themes...It wont even let me try to open or view them, it gives me some error...Has anyone been able to install a theme on a pixi with 1.3.5 without preware?
    is there an aversion to preware? nice to be able to delete and add apps and patches while not tied to the computer.
    Pixi: Sold. Pre: Passed off to another rep. Touchpad: Just a toy until Cloud syncing arrives, and a better doc editor.
    Global Posts
    76 Global Posts
    No...I just have heard some weird things about preware and im new to this phone also wating for the new webOS...Just wondering if theres some little mistake im making or if this is a general problem for the pixi's and 1.3.5 and webquickinstall 3.1...
    I got the same problem it's when you click on Load Theme right? But I just used Preware to install themes.
    Global Posts
    575 Global Posts
    The latest version of Quickinstall is 3.01. If that is the version you are using Themer is disabled. You can uninstall themes but not install. Jason is retooling Themer to use ipk versions of themes instead of zip versions - my guess to make it more compatible with Preware.
    Quote Originally Posted by mattfox27 View Post
    No...I just have heard some weird things about preware and im new to this phone also wating for the new webOS...Just wondering if theres some little mistake im making or if this is a general problem for the pixi's and 1.3.5 and webquickinstall 3.1...
    What weird things have you heard?

The development group behind Preware created the patching technology for webOS, and recently improved it to create Auto-Update Patch Technology (AUPT) which does not require you to remove patches before a webOS update.

We also created the packaging standards by which patches and themes are distributed.