1.    #1  
    Hello, I am new to the Pixi, I am however experiancing problems with it.

1. The mic on the phone has given me issues since day one. I have exchanged the phone once already, and might exchange it again for a third new pixi. The mic picks up my voice muffled. I have had numerous complaints about how I sound to other people when I am on my cell with them. I thought that getting a new phone would fix that and it hasnt. Palm support doesnt really have answers for me execpt that are looking into the problem.

and
    2. I updated to 1.3.5.1 WebOS, and after the update I lost all of my contact phone numbers. They are gone?! I have contacted Palm and with 2 partial erases they have not been able to restore any of the numbers I had. I know that palm still has my numbers stored on the palm profile. I have been waiting on palm to fix the problem and have been working with them for a week now with no luck in sight.
    Has this happened to anyone else, if so what happened, was if fixed and how??

This is really frustarating since, my husband and I just got Sprint and Palm 3 weeks ago. We are new to the Palm and Sprint.

Anything will help thanks!!!!
    you should always back up your contacts to a 3rd party source to avoid these problems and the mic can be tested in the device self menu and may just be software related
    Are you putting the phone against the side of your head as you talk? You could be covering the microphone a bit, causing the muffled sound.
    Global Posts
    88 Global Posts