1.    #1  
    Just got a Pixi today. I opened it from the box, did the 1.3.5 update and the FML and TFLN shake applications are messed up on my phone. I can shake it once and it keeps reloading different stories over and over so fast that I can't even read them before they change. Is anyone else experiencing this maybe with the new update? My husband has those two apps on his Pre and they are working just fine on his. Thanks so much for any advice! I had a palm pda once, but I am new to the palm phones! I also want to GREATLY extend my thanks and awe to everyone who writes apps, patches, etc, as I just don't understand how you do it! And thanks that they are all free or reasonably priced.
    reinstall the apps
  3.    #3  
    Sorry, I should have clarified a little. The very first thing I did was the update, then I downloaded the apps. It was brand new out of the box when I did the update. I've used fml and tfln on my husband's pre before which is why I knew about them and wanted them. Do you think I should still re-install them? He said it may be an issue as my phone is having a lot right now. A FEW...the ringer is on with volume up but it won't ring, the task bar hiding patch works sometimes, then other times my phone freezes and it comes back on then randomly goes away and comes back, can't download any apps from the catalog (which I've read on here), most of the games on my phone won't work such as M:Vampires and monster cups, won't access the internet, I answer calls and the caller can hear me but I can't hear anything, etc. Sorry my reply is so long. Do these all sound like update issues or did I maybe get a defective phone? Thanks so much for the help!