Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Hi,
    I'm sure this has been discussed on here, but for all my searching I can't find the right thread. I apologize upfront if I'm rehashing a beaten topic. Please just point me in the right direction and that's where I'll go.

In short, what I need to know about is synching a Pixi with my traditional Palm desktop on my PC. I've been using Palm devices for nearly ten years and I really don't want to lose the desktop sych capability. It's necessary for me to be able to move things around on the desktop calendar by taking in the big picture through the PC view. Hope that makes sense.

From what I know about the Pixi, it's not intended to do a desktop synch like all the Palms prior to the Pre did. I'm sure there's some kinda hack out there that will let me synch my phone to the Palm desktop, right? So, reviews, opinions, etc...are all appreciated. If I had to switch over to using the Outlook desktop, I guess I could handle that, but I'm so comfortable with the Palm desktop that I really don't want to lose it.

Thank you in advance,
    Kay
    Companionlink will allow you to sync your palm desktop PIM to the Pixi:

Palm webOS sync

Current device: Palm Pre
    Device graveyard: Palm Vx, Cassiopeia E100, LG Phenom HPC, Palm M515, Treo 300, Treo 600, Treo 650, Treo 700p, Axim X50v, Treo 800w

Please don't PM me about my avatar. For more info go here.

Restore your Pre to factory settings using webos doctor and follow these instructions
    Not if you are using 1.3.1 it won't.

I had it working flawlessly on 1.2.1 and ever since I went to 1.3.1 CL has not worked (even after speaking to their support).

****es me off. This phone was supposed to rule, yet there are SO MANY issues with it (my two being the new version of WebOS doesn't work with CL and Palm lost ALL of my contacts).

I'm tired of doing resets, so I'm just coping as best I can.

EDIT 12/2/09:

Quote Originally Posted by IlyaK View Post
    Color me impressed too.