Global Posts
    103 Global Posts
    I know there have been several threads about this, but I am interested in the IGO Pitch Duo.

I'm a Professor at 3 Universities here in the Dallas/Ft. Worth area and would love to run my PowerPoint presentations from my Treo 650. Lugging a laptop to the schools is a nuisance to say the least. Would THIS product do the job for me? I have a 1 GB SD card, so there are NO problems putting my Presentations (Chapters) on this card.

I'm just a little worried a about it playing on the different types of projectors these schools have. They ALL support the video cable coming in to my laptop. Is it the same principle? How about Bluetooth? WOuld I have to configure this to EACH school, or should I not even use/need it? How about animation in a Powerpoint?

How about price? I know this is a little pricey. Is there anywhere that MIGHT have a better price than another?

THanks for any feedback or suggestions. I am about to buy QuickOFFICE as I THINK I WOULD PROBABLY NEED THIS.

Thanks again.
    Ron
    Last edited by snowball; 11/11/2005 at 11:51 PM.
    I use the Igo pitch duo and love it. I have a Treo 650. The fact that you can leave the presentations on a SD card is great. It works beautifully and comes with two programs: Quickpoint lite- a pared down version of Quickoffice- works well but not as many options as the full version. Adequate if you don't need to edit the speaker notes on the palm. I was going to buy the full version to be able to edit the slides on my treo, but this is not available even in the full version. You can hide or reorder individual slides in either program. The other program allows you to display your treo screen "live" which is great for demonstrations or to display documents that are not in your presentation.