1.    #1  
    Hi, I am a newbie so sorry if this has been covered before. I bought my VZW Treo 650 last Saturday and I am going to buy a 1 or 2GB SanDisk card. I want to buy a backup program because I have my Palm program on my work computer and if I have to do a hard reset and I am not near my office I want to be able to restore all my info back onto the unit. That is possible to do, correct? What programs do I need to due this task besides a backup program? What size card should I get if I am not concerned about the money? And do I get a San Disk SD original blue or a Ultra II card? I called San Disk and they said get the original blue, but I called PalmOne and they said any card is compatible. I see a lot of people use the Ultra II card, why, does it run faster? Sorry if I duplicated some of this post earlier in my other post about the SD card topic.
    RescoBackup will do a full backup on any speed card in under a minute (usually). It's the only backup program I trust (i.e. the only one that truly works, IMO). Ultra I, II, etc., will really only provide a speed advantage in high-megapixel digital cameras, etc. You will not see THAT much of a difference in the Treo (at least in my experience).
  3.    #3  
    I went to Best Buy and bought the original blue San Disk SD 1GB card. Thanks for your help.
  4.    #4  
    I did some searches on RESCO Backup and it seems to get good reviews. Where can I find it to purchase it and do I download it to my SD card and run it from there or do I put it on RAM memory? I hope I am saying that correctly?
    Last edited by Buldawg; 11/07/2005 at 10:12 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Buldawg
    I did some searches on RESCO Backup and it seems to get good reviews. Where can I find it to purchase it and do I download it to my SD card and run it from there or do I put it on RAM memory? I hope I am saying that correctly?