1.    #1  
    Just wondering what apps you find useful, what case you use and how you use it.
    I don't know, but if I was in construction, I would get this case because it looks awesome:
    http://store.treocentral.com/content.../4-54--368.htm
  3.    #3  
    That is awsome. I want one. I guess I am the only construction dude in the forums.
    I'm not in construction, but I am a contractor that does commercial power backup. I am usually pretty hard on phones, however my Treo 650 is holding up nicely with it's EB Flipper case. No damage to it in the 4 months I've had this particular phone. The previous Treo had a keyboard problem which I exchanged under warranty.
    I am not in construction per se but I am a maintenance supervisor at a large nuclear power plant. VolumeCare is an indispensable application for me because it helps me hear in high noise areas. I use the leather(ette) belt case that came with my old Treo 600 but I just ordered a "Crumpler" belt case from Palm that might be less bulky and might be less likely to fall or get knocked off my belt when leaning or climbing over something.

Although it has nothing to do with my profession, the single most useful application by far is Shadowmite's Network Select Hack. For the first time in the almost thirteen months since Cingular made me upgrade my perfectly good V60, I have usable phone service.
    I'm not in construction either, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn last night!

But if I was in construction Speck Toughskin would be the answer.

I do a lot of different stuff (I'm also a 1099'in computer guy), including working as a contractor in the Coachella Valley area of CA, (Palm Springs, Palm Desert, etc.) doing rehabs. Both my Treo 600 & 650 have held up really well in dusty, sandy environments, blistering heat and light (you can still read the screen in the desert with a little effort) etc.