Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I've been a Palm user for years, and all of a sudden I cannot sync to Outlook. I can connect to other 3rd-party apps (Docs to Go, Vindigo, etc.), but I consistently receive "OLERR, - Not Synchronized, Outlook Calendar synchronization failed" errors regarding all Outlook conduits (see below for sample log).

I went to the "custom.." tool for HotSync and checked to see what's going on. I tried to change, for example, "Calendar "Outlook" settings, but once I clicked on "Settings...", I received an error message: "This version of Outlook is not supported by the Outlook Conduit applicaion. Supported Outlook versions are Outlook 98, 2000, XP (2002) and 2003." I've been using XP (2002) for 6 months without issue.

The only thing I can think might be the problem is that 2003 was pre-installed on my system. I never activated it, so I've only been using 2002. When I installed the new Microsoft auto-updater which integrates Office and Windows updates, it forced all my Office docs into 2003, which I couldn't open. This required me to uninstall 2003 and "repair" 2002, which may have confused my conduits.

I can't find anything on any website (and I've been working on this for hours) that seems to help me. Yes, I've reinstalled Office, reinstalled Palm, switched to sync with Palm Desktop then back to Outlook, installed the new conduit updater, installed the new Palm Desktop and tried everything on http://kb.palmone.com/SRVS/CGI-BIN/WEBCGI.EXE?New,kb=PalmSupportKB,CASE=obj(31167),ts=Palm_External2001. Any other suggestions?

Please? HELP!

Sample error log:
    Outlook Calendar
    OLERR:0B-0004
    OLERR:0C-000F (0x0)
    OLERR:0D-0003
    OLERR:0D-0001
    - Not Synchronized
    Outlook Calendar synchronization failed

OLERR:15-0002
    OLERR:06-0001
    Outlook Contacts
    OLERR:0C-000B (0x0)
    OLERR:0C-0002 (0x0)
    OLERR:0C-000F (0x80004005)
    - Not Synchronized
    Outlook Contacts synchronization failed

OLERR:01-0001