1.    #1  
    I'm new to the Treo world coming from a normal sanyo flip phone and love the Treo.

But I can't hear well on it. I've got the volume cranked up and it's still very quiet when people talk. The speakerphone is the same way, hard to hear.

It seems that it fluctuates. Sometimes its loud enough and other times not. I don't have the greatest hearing the world but I know it's the phone more than it is me.

I was looking at software and saw the VolumeCare program and thought I might try that. Does increasing the volume outside of what the treo offer cause potential issue / damage?

Thanks,
    Will
    Global Posts
    787 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by willy_t
    I'm new to the Treo world coming from a normal sanyo flip phone and love the Treo.

But I can't hear well on it. I've got the volume cranked up and it's still very quiet when people talk. The speakerphone is the same way, hard to hear.

It seems that it fluctuates. Sometimes its loud enough and other times not. I don't have the greatest hearing the world but I know it's the phone more than it is me.

I was looking at software and saw the VolumeCare program and thought I might try that. Does increasing the volume outside of what the treo offer cause potential issue / damage?

Thanks,
    Will
    Try this link.

http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...ght=volumecare

You may want to type in your keyword into the search function before you post a new thread for a question.
    Global Posts
    779 Global Posts
    Welcome!

VolumeCare (VC) is essential if your Treo is typical, as it seems it is, and suffers from low volume. VC is safe once you use it as directed. It also has potentially excessive volume warnings and a "safe volume graph" for aiding your selection of the proper settings. A simple rule is to simply set the volume and boost generally low or midway, and only increase it after some experience. Good luck and enjoy your Treo!