1.    #1  
    I am a student, therefore I have not reached the "I am important enough to wear my phone on my belt" stage. So, the treo has to go in my pocket but I want maximuim protection (against drops) with minimuim size. The silicon case seems nice, but I have read its rough sitting in your pocket. The metal ones seem ok, but are they practical? Is there a leather case out there that gives the treo great protection, does not cover the screen or keyboard, and does not have a knob sticking out for a belt clip?
    Vaja T65.

Lots of theads on cases, by the way.
  3.    #3  
    nice case, but A 100 BUCKS FOR A CASE? The thing is made out of plastic!
    If you want protection from drops, there can be no other:

http://store.treocentral.com/content.../4-23--176.htm

MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
    Quote Originally Posted by manoosie
    Is there a leather case out there that gives the treo great protection, does not cover the screen or keyboard, and does not have a knob sticking out for a belt clip?
    Technically you could take the Krusel, cut out the plastic covering the keyboard and then not attach the belt clip 'knob'. You can get them for 10-15 bucks on ebay.
    Palm III-->Palm IIIxe-->Palm 505-->Samsung i300-->Treo 600-->PPC 6600-->Treo 650-->Treo 700wx-->BB Pearl--> BB Curve

6.    #6  
    Quote Originally Posted by Insertion
    If you want protection from drops, there can be no other:

http://store.treocentral.com/content.../4-23--176.htm

Yea I know about the otter box, but its not exactly pocket friendly...