1.    #1  
    I have a few email accounts (gmail and sprint) and dont have any crazy needs for checking my mail. All I want my treo to do is to retrive these emails every couple of minutes and organize them into folders, similiar folders that I have in Outlook. Can chatter do this?
    Also, how does it sync with outlook? I dont need them to coordinate regarding mark each email as read or whether I deleted an email on one machine. Thanks, I am new to all of this and am excited to learn everything about the treo.
    How are you organizing them now? (On Outlook that is.) Manually? Filters?

I would say the best thing, but maybe not the ideal situation you want, is to get an IMAP account, so everything would be in sync. Create folders and filters on your IMAP account, and everything syncs.

As to syncing directly to Outlook, Chatter won't, but I think it might be on the "Things to look into list..." Marc?
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
  3.    #3  
    I organize my folders using filters. How would I turn my email accounts into IMAP accounts? Is this possible? Is there any way to turn a gmail account into an IMAP account?
    manoosie - There's a great thread here about getting pushed mail from Gmail... http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...ad.php?t=94243

insertion - Conduits? The HORROR!

Marc
    Quote Originally Posted by Chatter
    manoosie - There's a great thread here about getting pushed mail from Gmail... http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...ad.php?t=94243

insertion - Conduits? The HORROR!

Marc
    Hehehe...my mistake. Now that I think of it, it must be OWA I'm thinking of.

You're always so responsive to suggestions, its hard to keep on what you're looking into.

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
  6.    #6