1.    #1  
    Although, I'm fairly techno savvy, I'm a newbie to Treo, Palm, and Chatter and experiencing some trouble setting it up correctly. Considering Chatter's vast approval rating, the problem must be user error. Could someone please walk me through this?

I have a GSM US Cingular Treo 650 and installed the latest beta release of Chatter 1.1rc4. My email is through a generic IMAP server through the hosting company that hosts my website. Outlook, when configured as an IMAP client, will see all of the folders. So does the webmail client.

Unfortunately, I have only been able to get Chatter to see the Inbox. It did not automatically detect the other folders and I couldn't figure out how to manually set them up. How do I set it up to automatically detect and use the complete folder list?

The second question concerns automatically checking the mailbox. I work in a building that makes gprs connections sporadic, at best. What is the best configuration to have Chatter try to attach to the mailbox a couple of times but stop when it can't establish a connection? I don't want that battery to run down from Chatter vainly attempting a connection.

Thanks for any advice you can give.
    DiverGuy - You need to use "New Mailbox" to create a mailbox in Chatter that mirrors a folder on the server; this is NOT done automatically for a number of reasons (mainly, very few people want more than a couple of folders actually on the Treo).

To control how many times, Chatter will try to connect to GPRS, there's a setting in the Connections screen of Preferences.

Marc
  3.    #3  
    Hi Marc,

Thanks for the quick response. You've written a heck of a program here and it looks it holds the potential to definitely meet my needs and those of my colleague.

Guess I got confused about the auto loading of the folder list from the user's manual. It says, "...when first setting up an account; loading of the Folder list is done automatically."