Global Posts
    76 Global Posts
    Hi,

I am new to Trreo650. I tried the VersaMail, but it gave me lots of problems like:
    - 550 Syntax Error, User ID Invalid
    - 550 Local Host xxx.com not found

I have problem to send email.

Can you guys recommend alternative? is SnapperMail better?

Thanks.
    Palm III -> Revo -> Palm V -> Clie 760 -> Clie T650C -> SE P800 -> Treo 600 -> Clie UX50 -> The Dark Side -> Treo 650 -> Nokia E61 -> Treo 680
    Snapper or Chatter for basic needs (as opposed to something like Good.)

Depends on what you want. For simple POP mail, Snapper is fine. If you want your mail pushed, Chatter is the way to go.

Also this thread probably belongs in the Communications forum, rather than 650 Hardware.
    Last edited by Insertion; 09/05/2005 at 10:55 PM. Reason: added Chatter link
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
    Global Posts
    76 Global Posts
    Thanks a lot for your info.

I have problem with my VersaMail on my Treo 650, therefore it is in this forum.
    Palm III -> Revo -> Palm V -> Clie 760 -> Clie T650C -> SE P800 -> Treo 600 -> Clie UX50 -> The Dark Side -> Treo 650 -> Nokia E61 -> Treo 680
    Chatter chatter chatter....

But of course i dont trumpet it as well as Dutchie does in this thread...

http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...ighlight=email
    Quote Originally Posted by nomadmy
    Thanks a lot for your info.

I have problem with my VersaMail on my Treo 650, therefore it is in this forum.
    Your question concerns software.

I will direct you to the Forum Guidelines

http://discussion.treocentral.com/announcement.php?f=70

Specifically