1.    #1  
    I have been using the scala 500 for bout 2 months after i bought it and it worked fine. Now i get a constant beeping sound that occurs every couple of seconds when i am talking to anybody. I thought it was the headset and made 2 exchanges but the beeping is still there. Does anybody know of the problem and how to fix it? thanks
    I know this seems obvious, but most headsets will exhibit this behavior when the battery is nearly depleated.

Does the problem go away for a while when fully charged?

ChickenHawk
    Treo 755p / Sprint
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by ChickenHawk
    I know this seems obvious, but most headsets will exhibit this behavior when the battery is nearly depleated.

Does the problem go away for a while when fully charged?

ChickenHawk
    Yea it's fully changed. But it is the same beeping sound that occurs when the battery is low. The problem does not occur with other phones that i paired the headset to. So i figured that it has something to do with my treo. Any other ideas?
    I'm not sure if this is related, but I've noticed that the battery life on my Scala 500 has precipetiously reduced since I bought the headset. This may explain the increase in the beep if the battery is lasting shorter times...

Current device: Palm Pre
    Device graveyard: Palm Vx, Cassiopeia E100, LG Phenom HPC, Palm M515, Treo 300, Treo 600, Treo 650, Treo 700p, Axim X50v, Treo 800w

Please don't PM me about my avatar. For more info go here.

Restore your Pre to factory settings using webos doctor and follow these instructions
  5.    #5  
    Quote Originally Posted by gfunkmagic
    I'm not sure if this is related, but I've noticed that the battery life on my Scala 500 has precipetiously reduced since I bought the headset. This may explain the increase in the beep if the battery is lasting shorter times...