1.    #1  
    i'm just now starting to get into rss feeds, as i am a news junkie...what is the best one to get?? i'm lookin for a good GUI, easily searchable new feeds urls etc. , please someone chime in and help me out...thx!!
    also what is the quickest,easiest way to find rss feed urls to your favorite sites(i.e. treocentral)??
    quicknews is great...there are one or two good threads on it.

quicknews
    I'll second QuickNews.
  4.    #4  
    i've been playing around with quicknews and I like it.....but I can only get some of the article....how do you get the whole feed of an article??also what are some good tips for finding feeds I want??i use the search funtion,but maybe I'm not putting key words in right for the search,i had to google all the feeds I have so far........thax in advance
    !! uNo.....DoS.....tReO!!

http://www.myspace.com/ljj8503
    I fooled around with QuickNews and tried to like it. I have been using Avantgo for several years an am used to having the whole article. Now with the Treo and Avantgo, you can sync anytime.

It seems that the rss applications just pull in the headlines or "teasers" and I also couldn't figure out a way to pull in the whole article. I guess you can select the feed but then it goes to Blazer to download it. Heck, why not just read the news from Blazer using one of the optimized web sites. They are pretty quick.

So, I am back to Avantgo. They do have some improved features for wireless connections, but it is also good for reading the news where there is not a good data connection. Also, even for me as a competent geek, QuickNews was much harder to navigate and use than Avantgo.
    Quote Originally Posted by Ljj8503