1.    #1  
    Be kind I am new to this Treo PDA thing. I desperately need to access a banking website when I travel. I thought getting a PDA smart phone Treo 650 Sprint CDMA would be a easier answer then lugging around a laptop I really don't have any other use for.

The unit works well with the Blazer browser accepting for the one key website I need. The site requires IE5 and 128K encryption. Blazer has the encryption and I can login into the site...I however do not get any functionlity
    ie. no pull down menus work I cannot view my accounts etc. The bank tech guys says if your not using IE5 he can't help. There must be some other software solution somewhere, I can't be the only one with this issue. Please help.

Dave

ps. I tried WebToGo from a suggestion by TreoCentral, it did not work...it really doesn't support the 650 yet according to webtogo tech support.
    Global Posts
    174 Global Posts
    What bank.
    Also, give me your accont number and illl see what I can do

Seriously though, it does help to know the bank. I use Wachovia (failry large on the east coast) and have no problems. YOu may also want to try the new opra mini browser out there.
    Quote Originally Posted by Aaron C
    What bank.
    Also, give me your accont number and illl see what I can do

Seriously though, it does help to know the bank. I use Wachovia (failry large on the east coast) and have no problems. YOu may also want to try the new opra mini browser out there.
    The Opera site says Opera Mini is only available in Norway. You got me excited for a minute. I have been a long time Opera user and would love to see it on my 650.
    Quote Originally Posted by TreoBeard
    The Opera site says Opera Mini is only available in Norway. You got me excited for a minute. I have been a long time Opera user and would love to see it on my 650.
    http://mytreo.net/downloads/details-...ra_Mini_-_HiFi

Or is this something different?
    Global Posts
    174 Global Posts