Global Posts
    45 Global Posts
    Hi all,

This is really odd, also just a note, I am complete newbie to the 650 only have it for a few days now. Whats happening is (atleast I think), is something like when Versamail does a 1 hour pull of my email some how its leaving the browser connected.

I can make a phone call, but the green arrows constantly show, I tried hitting the blazer icon and it just goes online, it doesnt ask me if I want to connect to the net or anything 1st, so something is causing me to get connected and stay connected.

Whats odd about this is the fact that even though I have the arrows, the phone is functional. It was my understanding that the phone would not work when connected to blazer?

Any ideas what could be causing the arrows to just turn on and stay randomly through out the day?

Any help is greatly appreciated.

PS. Unrelated to the arrows, but is it just that Versamail doesnt work all that good, I noticed 1 onbe my pop emails fails to sync roughly 50% of the time, yet will manually pull with out issue, and whats the Sync Palm Changes message withe very email pull?

Thanks again all!

Cheers!
    Hello newbie,

Welcome to the world the the Treo 6XX. No one, and I repeat no one in this forum has been given a satisfactory explanation as to why those stupid arrows remain green on a fairly consistent basis. I'll admit, they have gotten better with the 650 than they were on the 600 (do other agree?). They can be very annoying since they are an indication that the Treo is communicating with Vision services, any incoming calls while the arrows are green will automatically be routed to voicemail. As a result, you can be sitting there with your 650 next to you and ten minutes later the voice mail indicator is flashing and you have three calls in there!

If anyone else has a few suggestions, please pass 'em on!

Cliff
    Global Posts
    45 Global Posts
    Ummm!