1.    #1  
    I am new to the Treo and I am reading so much about the problems many people have with DTG makes me wonder if it is worth installing it. I have a Mac and run Missing Synch so I can get mount my card as a disk drive and just drag and drop the files I want on the treo. It is not an elegant solution but it should work.

Quickoffice states that they have no intention of having a Mac version of their product.

I wonder if an Apple script could be written to copy over files from the Mac to the Treo?

Is their a new release of DTG the makes it more stable and functional?
    I have had no problem with DTG, but I am on windows. Very useful product, especially for email attachments.

Load DTG programs to internal memory only. You can only move the DTG files to the SD card by using the DataViz tool, otherwise, you will have problems.

Cheers, Perry.
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
    I have had problems syncing Docs to Go recently, but it is still valuable to me, as it let's me view and edit Word files on the Treo.

I say install it.
    Palm V-->Visor Deluxe-->Visor Prism-->Visorphone-->Treo 180-->Treo 600-->Treo 650 on Sprint-->Treo 700p-->Centro-->Diamond-->Pre-->HTC EVO 4g???!
    Quote Originally Posted by Insertion
    See, if I don't promote it, you guys do!
    Quote Originally Posted by Perry Holden
    Load DTG programs to internal memory only. You can only move the DTG files to the SD card by using the DataViz tool, otherwise, you will have problems.

Cheers, Perry.
    To clarify, are you saying to load docs (via Palm Quick Install) to handheld, then move to card using the included move functions on the handheld (as opposed to installing via the Expansion Card drag 'n drop in Quick Install)?