1.    #1  
    I am starting to use Skype, but I was wondering whether I could use my Treo as my Skype headset. I am not looking to communicate via Skype on my Palm, simply looking to use the Bluetooth communication on my Palm to connect to my computer running Skype.

I am pretty new to Bluetooth, so any advice would be helpful. And if this is been discusssed before, I would appreciate pointers to the prior threads. Thanks in advance.
    OMG...That's an incredible idea!!!

I've heard of people using actual bluetooth headsets for skype purposes...but never thought of using the Treo as a headset.

If anybody has done this or heard of somebody else doing this, I think I've heard it all when it comes to this phone. This is certainly my missing link and I'm sure it'd be useful for just about everybody. BLUETOOTH, BABY!!!
    I know I saw something recently released that does this for Vonage, but I haven't heard of anything from skype. Maybe someone here can post a link to that thread.

Edit:
    Here's the thread-
    http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...ghlight=vonage
    Last edited by BIGtrouble77; 07/21/2005 at 02:11 PM.
  4.    #4  
    BIGtrouble77, that's a very intersting device, but I don't think it is for VoIP. This PhoneLabs device seems like a way to use your home phones as 'extensions' for your docked mobile phone. I'm looking for a way to use my Treo as an extension of my Skype call on my computer.

However, what this means is that there are many permutations of master/slave receivers. Very interesting!
    Quote Originally Posted by gglockner
    BIGtrouble77, that's a very intersting device, but I don't think it is for VoIP. This PhoneLabs device seems like a way to use your home phones as 'extensions' for your docked mobile phone. I'm looking for a way to use my Treo as an extension of my Skype call on my computer.

However, what this means is that there are many permutations of master/slave receivers. Very interesting!