1.    #1  
    Hi, this problem just occured out of nowhere. I've been using my treo for a few months now without muc problems. However, this morning when i tried to call someone there was absolutely no sound coming from the other person on the phone. the person also could not hear me speak to him. i tried doing the same with my bluetooth headset but i hear just one ring on it and then nothing. i've also tried playing MP3s and video files but no luck. However, when someone calls me i can hear the ring tone normally so im guessing the speaker isnt busted.
    i've also tried to do a reset using that small switch next to the battery..
    any idea whats going on?

Thanks in advance for any help
    Possibly the little switch up top is set to mute?
    Could be a failed headset jack. Mine failed a few weeks ago. Try calling with a headset.
    Pilot 5K->Palm IIIc->Tungsten T/T2->Treo 650/680 -> Pre+ (1.4.5 & Uberkernel)
  4.    #4  
    Quote Originally Posted by paulhoop
    Possibly the little switch up top is set to mute?
    its the first thing i checked. i've tried calling with a headset and it works. did you get urs fixed sweider? if so, can you let me know how please

paul, i can hear the ringtones when i try to call the treo (without the headset in of course)

Thanks for your suggestoins guys
    Last edited by guru4us; 07/18/2005 at 05:35 PM.
    Global Posts
    113 Global Posts
    Exactly the same thing has happend to me. No sound on the earpiece and the mike doen't pick anything up. Using headphones is OK. Bluetooth handsfree doesn't work either. I can get it to beep with system / alarm sounds so the speaker isn't bust. An interesting thing though ... when on a call I used to get the 'hang up' icon on the screen, and next to it I got the 'speakerphone' icon. The speakerphone icon no longer gets displayed. I am convinced it is a software issue - the Treo has simply 'forgotten' it has a speaker!