1.    #1  
    Press Release today.

ATLANTA, July 7 /PRNewswire/ -- Cingular customers can exchange pictures
    and short video messages, including text and audio, with any Cingular, Sprint, T-Mobile, Verizon Wireless, Leap Wireless and US Cellular customer, who has an MMS-enabled device, as well as any email address. With Intercarrier Multimedia Messaging Service, Cingular customers have access to the broadest wireless MMS community, representing 80 percent of wireless subscribers in the U.S.

...read more here.

The Apple Motorola deal has gone through many carriers I'm certain. T-Mobile and Cingular are two that have most certainly proven very difficult to work with and have probably soured the dealings. There have been 5 different scheduled announcements over the last 7 months and nothing has come to fruition (that's a word, isn't it?).

I have been talking about this for the last 5 months but seeing this news bit makes it seem like dogs and cats are living together and the sky is now green. What could be pushing the carriers to do this. Could it be the threat of Apple going on it's own to provide cellular (or maybe satellite) service.
    Global Posts
    390 Global Posts
    Waiting for Palm Pre on AT&T then can replace my iPhone. Needs Doc To Go and Flash

Mutley - Passed 4-18-06. A better friend one could not ask for!
  3.    #3  
    Ahhh, I see they have been reading my "Which Motorola Phone Will Get iTunes First?" thread and my "Mounting Evidence Apple Is Moving In On Palm's Territory" thread here at TreoCentral.
  4.    #4  
    Now they will have to update their article after they read what I have brought to light here.