1.    #1  
    Hey guys, just bought my first smart phone(Treo 650) last week.. I wanted to buy a new bluetooth headset, i was checking out the sony hbh one i liked it because of the caller ID feature... I was wondering if there is a program or any other headset out there that will run the caller ID with the treo 650, because i was browsing through ebay auctions and i noticed it said "Caller ID name function does not work on some phones including PDA phones, such as Treo 650" im hoping this is not true, or there is another way to run this feature on this headset maybe through a program i can download, I don't know im a newbie to this.. so if anyone has any info on this and can help out that would be shweet, thanks guys
    Nope, it doesnt work. If you find out let me know, cause i am in the same boat as you....
    Cingular Treo 650
    Click here to see what's loaded on my Treo 650
    Do you like my dog? Visit his website!!!
    I've got the HBH-660. It shows the number but not the name.
    Um...if I want to look at the caller id, I just pick up my Treo...

Way quicker than looking at the headset display...larger too! And, has the name if it's in my Address Book.
    Dilmeet,

I'm actually the seller on eBay which you are referring to..

Let me RE Explain..

Caller ID name function does not work on some phones including PDA phones, such as Treo 650

Which means, The number will show, as appose to the name.

This option does not work with the Treo as of yet.. Might be a firmware update.

Caller ID works just fine on the 650.

I use a 650 and HBH-662 myself. (Love it!!)

Anyhow, If anyone is interested in the HBH-662, I can offer a small discount for TreoCentral members.

Here is a direct link to my auction:

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...tem=5787645961

Any questions you might have, You can use "Ask Seller a Question" option on top right of auction page.