1.    #1  
    I'm a Realtor sitting at a closing waiting for it to finish and reading Treo Central forums. I was just thinking how lucky I've been still with my original Handspring Treo 600. It has no other branding and no branded splash screen. I got it shortly after it was released and it has been going strong ever since even after a few drops. I was just wondering if anyone else is still using their very first Handspring Treo 600.
    Last edited by VacantLot; 07/05/2005 at 01:12 PM.
    I am. I got mine in Oct. '03 and it's still going strong, including the battery. I haven't noticed a decrease in performance yet, but I'm sure it's coming (the battery at least.)

I believe my serial falls within the range of the original bad batch to boot. I've also dropped it several times now.

It's been very very good to me thus far, and I cannot justify an upgrade considering its performance. I'm going to continue using it until it goes out.
    Well I just returned my Oct 03 Handspring-my camera stop working. Had no other problem. Lucky for me the replacement is a good one so far.
    iPhone 4S
    Former Treo & Storm Owner
    Cigar Lover
  4.    #4  
    I should go check my records and see when I got my Treo.
    I've only had mine since July 2004 but no troubles here.

Software is the route of all evil IMHO.
    Last edited by Ancient_One; 07/17/2005 at 06:51 AM.
    Ancient_One
    Blood and Honour
    (Those who live in the dark shall meet the light and all shall die by my hand.)

(Device:Palm Pilot>Handspring Deluxe>Handspring Treo 270>Sony Clie NX60U>PalmOne Treo 600)
    (Beta Tester:Pocketdimension 2 / Quirl / PalmMAME / Seven Email Client)

Still as good as the day I got it in Oct. 03. I always thought I was very lucky with mine after reading so many horror stories. I still believe most were operator error.
    "If it's new, I've got to have it."