Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    My treo is with Cingular. I love this phone but I am thinking about returning it. I want to insure my pda phone but of course cingular doesn't cover it. I can't put it under a home or renters insurance because I don't have either one since I am a student. I am worried that if something happens (equip failure/lost/stolen) to my treo after the 30 day trial, there goes 400 down the drain.
    Hmmm... I have VZW and they do offer insurance - I think it's like $5 a month and I definitely went for it. I'm surprised Cingular doesn't offer insurance on it.

Pamela
    Using my treo 650 for business:
    DesignExtend.com
  3.    #3  
    Exactly. Verizon and Sprint offer insurance for the treo and Cingular does NOT?! Anyways, I really want to keep cingular because not only is coverage really well for me, but I have it on a family plan so for $50/month that includes unlimted PDA internet and a whole lot of extra roll over minutes :-) Sad thing is.... I can't believe cingular won't insure it.... (sighs)
    1. Search
    2. State Farm Personal Articles Policy. You don't need any other insurance with them and it's only $30/year for your Treo, plus there's enough room on the policy to add some other stuff like laptop, etc.
    Quote Originally Posted by 2000 Man
    1. Search
    2. State Farm Personal Articles Policy. You don't need any other insurance with them and it's only $30/year for your Treo, plus there's enough room on the policy to add some other stuff like laptop, etc.
    DANG....that's much better than Sprint's.....maybe I'll have to drop lock/line insurance and give State Farm a call. Anybody else done this?? Had negative or positive experiences as opposed to lock/line?
    Insurance from most regular insurance companies will only cover thief or lost. They do not include a damaged phone in most cases.

The Sprint insurance is like getting an extended warranty from what I understand.