1.    #1  
    Hi,

I am new to treo devices.I am interested in devloping walkie-Talkie application for Two Treo 600 or Treo 650 devices. can anybody tell me is it possible for palmos devices. If not possible why? Thanks in advance.
    That would be really cool for very short range comms.

Before we even consider the possibilities, are you an RF engineer/tech/designer/integrator?

Do you understand the radio innards and capabilities inside a typical cellular phone?

Do you understand how typical walkie talkies work?

I really wouldnt think you can manipulate/control the radio from the O/S level.

What are your assumptions and ideas for the project.

73's,
    Last edited by car_designer; 06/24/2005 at 08:39 PM.
    car_designer
    Visor Deluxe-->Treo 600-->650 cameraless-->700P-->755P cameraless conversion -->Treo 800W + Celio Redfly all on Sprint
    Parrot ck-3300 handsfree + BT GPS
  3.    #3  
    Hi,

First of all Thank you for ur responce.
    Let me introduce my self. I am working as a software engineer in Mobile and Wireless since 3 years.

Coming to the application...

Do you understand the radio innards and capabilities inside a typical cellular phone?

----no exact idea-----

But, according to my R&D, for audio streaming we need to create SCO links which is not possible using current OS version. The bluetooth profile A2DP is not available with bluetooth 1.1.

I have done with recording and playing audio stream.now can i send the recorded audio file using ACL link. By this the application may run very slow.But..I want to try with that.
    what i want to know is , what is the maximum size of MTU that can be send over bluetooth using BtlibSocketsend(). I have gone through various sites...But i found different... views on MTU with different maximum values .

I am really confused.

can nu help me ... in any way so that i can proceed further.

Or, if u have any different idea....or any kind of suggestions ..I will be very thankful to u.