Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1.    #1  
    I can delete "trusted" devices from my 650, but when I select to see all "known" devices, I can't find a way to delete these old devices. Call me a neat freak Is it possible to get rid of these?
  2. #2  
    I'd love to know the same thing!
  3. #3  
    There should be a file if you look in filez to delete this. Does anyone know what the name of this file is? I see several, but i don't want to delete the wrong one.
  4. #4  
    Looks like "Bluetooth Device Cache" to me. FileZ will let you edit the file and view and/or delete individual entries, if you just want to remove specific devices.
    Palm Pilot Personal -> Palm III -> Palm IIIx -> Visor Prism -> Clie TJ37 -> Treo 650 -> GSM Centro
  5. #5  
    If I am not mistaken, there is a button in the recognized devices screen at the bottom called "info" as I remember (my phone is updating right now or I would check it for you). I think the delete button is there.
  6. #6  
    Just gave a shot using FileZ to remove an old bluetooth headset from my list of devices. I would recommend copying the file to SD card first in case of trouble later, but so far it looks like aces for me. Good call, jetkins!
  7. #7  
    Quote Originally Posted by eclipse
    If I am not mistaken, there is a button in the recognized devices screen at the bottom called "info" as I remember (my phone is updating right now or I would check it for you). I think the delete button is there.
    It's "Details," but that's in the Trusted Devices list, not the "All known devices" list.
    Palm Pilot Personal -> Palm III -> Palm IIIx -> Visor Prism -> Clie TJ37 -> Treo 650 -> GSM Centro
  8.    #8  
    Quote Originally Posted by jetkins
    Looks like "Bluetooth Device Cache" to me. FileZ will let you edit the file and view and/or delete individual entries, if you just want to remove specific devices.
    So that file will remove ALL known bluetooth devices or just a specific portion of them? It seems kinda silly that you can't easily remove "known" devices, but you can remove "trusted" devices. I guess removing the "trusted" device really just removes it from the trusted device list, but it stays in the known devices list. Now I've confused myself and I think I need a nap

Posting Permissions