1.    #1  
    I have installed the DUN hack and everything works fine except for the modem driver. I don't have any access to the PROPER Verizon Modem driver for the T650 on OS X. All that is available is the Sprint PCS Vision or PC5220 from Verizon. Does anyone know of any and if so where I can find it ?

Thanks in advance.
  2. PSM
    Global Posts
    340 Global Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MacInfo
    I have installed the DUN hack and everything works fine except for the modem driver. I don't have any access to the PROPER Verizon Modem driver for the T650 on OS X. All that is available is the Sprint PCS Vision or PC5220 from Verizon. Does anyone know of any and if so where I can find it ?

Thanks in advance.
    I'm new to the Treo, but I have always had success using the Sprint Vision driver with my v710, and I didn't have to change any settings to get it to work with the Treo. I've only had the Treo a few days, but DUN seems to be working OK with the Sprint driver too. I spent forever trying to find a reliable Verizon driver, but the Sprint one seems the most stable.
    What is this DUN hack that you speak of? I would love to be able to use my 650 as a bluetooth modem for my powerbook, but I don't get any services in the bluetooth prefs on my mac and I don't see any options on the treo for dialing or data. Any help?

BTW, I'm on VZN.

thanks,
    kurt
    Can anyone refer me to some basic instructions for getting this to work? I found one for Sprint, but nothing for VZN.

thanks,
    Kurt
    I use the Verizon PC5520 (or whatever) that was included with Tiger and it works great. What kind of problems are you having?
    I'm having the same problem.

It sees the 650 device, pairs, then the iSync, addressbook, and internet connection options are grayed and I get a message: "There were no supported services found on your mobile phone."