Page 1 of 6 123456 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I use Agendus on my Treo 650 for managing my calendar, sending SMS etc. I would like the ability to set the date and time a specified SMS will be delivered. For example, my employee needs to wake up 30 minutes before I do, and some times asks me to call to wake him up (rather then fire him later that morning). I'd much rather just set a wake up SMS in my calendar for him. Not to mention my treo is buzzing all day at work to remind ME to tell OTHER PEOPLE to do different jobs. My Treo should be telling THEM, not ME!!!

Certainly something like this would have potential for abuse, but so does the internet, crack, large caliber firearms, and many other modern conveniences we could sparsely live without. Think about it people. We NEED this feature.
    I've been a manager and a Director of Product Development in past jobs. I'm not sure of the caliber of people you are working with, but I've always treated employees as adults and as such have never needed such an app.

Perhaps you could suggest to the employee who needs wake up calls that he or she invest in an alarm clock. Also you could suggest to your other employees that they start managing their lives themselves.

As long as you treat a normal adult as a child they will probably act like one. Also, by taking care of them in the manner you are describing can lead them to hold you responsible for their failures. That is not helping them any and hurting you.
    Interesting...but I don't need the feature...
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
    Great Idea ... let's hope there is an app that can do this. I wouldn't mind getting this also.
    Quote Originally Posted by illbits