1.    #1  
    Newbie here...

My Treo 650 is two months old. No problems until now.

I noticed the power light of my Treo had turned red, so switched it off, and plugged it in to be charged. Plugged it in and the keyboard lit up, but the screen was blank, and the keyboard light did not turn off. So I tried to turn it on/off again, and now I have what appears to be an irretrievable situation.

If I plug in the charger now, there is no chime, no charging light, and no response to any keys at all. I've tried a soft, medium, hard and in-cradle reset - nothing happens. I've read that with one of the resets, the Treo can appear "dead" but then wakes up after about ten minutes having completely wiped the data by overwriting everything with 1s and 0s. It hasn't awoken for about an hour.

Prior to this my Treo had no problems at all, except for this morning when my Treo alarm woke me up, as planned. The sounds that the Treo makes when an SD card is inserted and removed kept on repeating (as if I was inserting then removing the card repeatedly). I removed the SD card, and it continued, so I reinserted the card, and the problem resolved. Didn't think much of it at the time...

Is there ANYTHING I can try? I have most of my data backed up on my computer, so any sort of resetting is not a problem. Your thoughts would be hugely appreciated.

Many thanks
    DeadTreo650
    ehhhhh ---- you DID remove the battery (and replaced it), right?
  3.    #3  
    Ummm, I'm afraid so... Have I committed a fatal crime...? Please tell me this is retrievable. To turn it off I had to remove the battery because none of the buttons were functioning - that's when it went blank. Have I ruined the battery? Or the Treo? Or both?