1.    #1  
    I have been using docs to go on my T650 for a couple of months. It's q great program with one major limitation it seems. There are times when I create a Word file on my Laptop and want to send it to my office via e-mail. Since my laptop isn't wirelessly connected to the web, I've tried both IR and Bluetooth transfers to my T650 and then e-mailing it from my phone. It seems that my 650 converts the file to some unreadable format during the transfer, so I can neither open it on my 650, nor can the recepient of my e-mail open up the file. Anyone know of a workaround for this problem?
    I think it is because you are attaching documents in the To Go-format. Open the document on your Treo, choose Save as. Next to Format it probably says Sheet To Go or Word to Go? If so, choose Microsoft Excel or Microsoft Word instead.

Hope this helped.

P.S. You can do this from your PC as well. Open Documents To Go, highlight the document, a menu appears on the right side with info about the documents you've highlighted. Choose format next to Handheld Format.
    Quote Originally Posted by Marianne
    ...a menu appears on the right side with info about the documents you've highlighted...
    Spelling error... Should of course be "the document you've highlighted".
    Why not use PDANet software and your hotsync cable? You will then have wireless internet access from your laptop through your Treo and can then use Netscape as your browser and email client.

Dave
  5.    #5  
    I'm actually creating the docs on my laptop in Word format, and then sending them via IR and Bluetooth to my 650. The 650 seems to mutate the file format during transfer.
    Quote Originally Posted by finkkatz
    I'm actually creating the docs on my laptop in Word format, and then sending them via IR and Bluetooth to my 650. The 650 seems to mutate the file format during transfer.