1.    #1  
    Verichat or Causerie ?
    Which do you use and if you have experience with both, which do you like best?

I'm a broke musician so I want to make sure I spend my money right (otherwise I'd get both)
    Global Posts
    147 Global Posts
    see my thread for my perspective on VERICHAT:

http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...ad.php?t=85620
  3. rg1
    ^^ your thread is just a rant on Verichat, not a comparison like pr0zpect asked for.
    Quote Originally Posted by pr0zpect
    Verichat or Causerie ?
    Which do you use and if you have experience with both, which do you like best?

I'm a broke musician so I want to make sure I spend my money right (otherwise I'd get both)
    You should search for comments from advanced user's and question new user's questionable comments, better yet start a poll, or try them each.
    Global Posts
    678 Global Posts
    I have only used Verichat. I like that it can be used with either the always on data connection or with SMS chat notification, auto log in and log off times, multiple chats at one time, file send capability, and a buddy pounce feature that notifies you when someone comes online.
    Mike G

Touch (Sprint)
    I recently decided on Mundu. Less features but its a one time $15 charge, not a yearly renewal. If you're really broke and expect to be for a while, it may be better for you. I don't do a lot of IM, so it made sense for me.

http://wireless.mundu.com/html/1_features/features.htm
    Try Agile Messenger - it's free, and it does the big three (AIM, Yahoo & Microsoft) plus ICQ. I also liked Causerie as it allowed 2 username connections, but didn't want to pay for the 3 year service.
    Samsung SCH3500 - Sanyo 4900 - Samsung I500 - Treo 650, and loving it!!!
    Agile Messenger didn't work at all for me. Couldn't even get it to connect.
    I picked Causerie over Verichat. Only issue I have right now is that yahoo is not working. I just reported the problem and hopefully they will fix it.