1.    #1  
    Newbie here. Got Verizon's 650 and it sync'd fine for the first two days. Now it completes the process but with a message that the process was "interrupted" and not everything was backed up. Viewing the log shows a 16397 error for Tasks, Contacts and Calendar -- none of which were sync'd -- and no one (PalmOne or Verizon) seems to know what a 16397 means. PalmOne Customer Support had me create a new profile and hard start; the new profile sync'd, but after re-entering data in the Contacts, I got the same 16397 error -- and no sync for tasks, calendar or contacts (which tends to wipe the smile off your face). The PalmOne folks were going with a "corruption" theory, but that seems unlikely given the same experience after the hard reboot AND the message says "interrupted". I'm on Mac 10.3.8 and Palm 4.2 (or whatever Verizon just shipped). Any help?
    I've read in at least two different forums (one being this one) that performing at least two back-to-back soft resets may very well take care of this problem.
  3.    #3  
    Yeah, I've read that too, but it didn't work for me. I tried two in a row; two in a row and then a mac reboot; then a reboot and two soft resets. So far the only thing I get out of the deal is the uncontrollable urge to do a hard reset with a two-pound sledge hammer. And now Verizon is having a system outage in WA and OR so it really doesn't matter if I sync or not!
    Did you load any new progrqms. I had similar problems when I installed splash wallet. The file for splashID was corrupted. I had to reinstall the program. I now sync fine.
  5. WCS
    Quote Originally Posted by jacton