1.    #1  
    Hi All, I just got a Treo 650 as a gift, it's cool and all, but I wanna know what it can do for me. I'm a college student and I'm not sure what this thing can do for me as an offline device, I have Cingular and I don't plan to log on as it costs too much. Aside from the Calendar and the memo that will organize my appointments, is there anything else that can be done with this device?
    Thanks
    ...there are tons of posts where people are doing all sorts of things like:

gps, editing word/excel files, watching dvd movies on it, managing your finances, the list goes on.
    Palm III-->Palm IIIxe-->Palm 505-->Samsung i300-->Treo 600-->PPC 6600-->Treo 650-->Treo 700wx-->BB Pearl--> BB Curve

Use it as a PIM, games too! Video! Word, PowerPoint and Excel!
  4.    #4  
    thanks for the replies, what is PIM?
    Global Posts
    66 Global Posts
    Since I'm a college student too I'll give you some examples of how I use the phone..

Word - take notes in class. Takes time to get used to the keyboard but once you're done you can straight copy it to your computer and print it out.

pTunes - Make sure you get a SD card (512mb+). You can listen to radio on it also.

Directory Assistant (application) - Need to know Pizzahut s number and you dont got internet at a friends house? Need directions but you cant access mapquest through your computer? Just type all your info in this software and it will do it all for you.

Block numbers - If you have roomates who keep pranking you and such you can create a group to ignore their calls.

Camera/Camcorder - the camcorder is pretty much useless .. unless you want to record conversations you can record while you're still on the phone.

Messaging - Even though most phones do this now you can send the same text messages to many different numbers. handy if you want to let friends know of a party or dinner, etc...