1.    #1  
    Hello everyone. I am currently a Blackberry Enterprise Server admin for a fortune 500 company who is looking into switching to the Treo as our mobile device of choice. Right now, our users are asking more and more for reliable mobile solutions for working with spreadsheets, word documents, etc...and the blackberry definately does not cut it for these apps.

I recently installed the GoodLink software on a trial basis and I am very happy with it so far. It seems to do all we wanted it to do and, although we haven't talked about money yet, I think it will give us more bang for our buck compared to Blackberry. For instance, I just bought another 100 user licenses for our BES at a cost of $5913.00!!

Anyway, on to the actual purpose of this thread. I know there is an memory patch coming out for these devices that we are all very anxiously awaiting, but what are my options in the meantime. Right now I have anywhere from 8.5 - 10MB available on my device, yet some apps STILL wont run from my card. Also, the GoodLink software requires a ton of space to install, but doesn't seem to consume that much memory when it's running...very strange. As a consequence of it needing so much room to install, we can barely have anything at all installed on a device if we want to install GoodLink. On the 5 installations I have done on different people's devices, I always had to move or delete stuff in order to make room for the GoodLink software. Also, sometimes moving apps or mp3s to a card causes problems and that's only IF they actual succeed in being moved!

In short, I love the Treo and the possibility of trashing my BES in favor of it. However, I need to resolve the memory issues in one of two ways:

1) Either figure out how to free up more space on the internal memory
    or
    2) (preferred) Figure out how to better utilize the card as a true, 100% compatible alternative to the internal memory.

Thanks everyone.