1.    #1  
    Hi,

My name is Lee and I am in Dallas, TX. I am a totally newbie and not all that computer savy. I have been reading the posts on this board and I have to confess...some of it goes totally over my head.

I have read a lot posts...and I use the newbie posts as my treo bible. I still have some questions and I am hoping that ya'll can answer them for me since I can't seem to find the exact answers.

I want to upgrade my locked cingular phone to the new beta firmware. I am not sure how to do this. Do I have to have a card? I ordered one on treocentral today but was wondering if I have to wait for it in order to upgrade?

Also, I bought this phone mainly because I need to get my emails when I am out of the office. I can't find outlook on my phone and yet I read about it on posts. Is there some place that I can get outlook?

I have not downloaded anything or tried anything (except to get on the internet). I have just been using the treo as a phone (like your newbie posts specified). I think I am ready now to install the cd that came with the treo. I am hoping that the cd will hold the secrets to outlook...will it?

Also, is there a way that I can have outlook or any other email program that you can recommend check my email for me every set five minutes when I need it to on my treo?

Lastly, is there a better browser for the treo? I tried to connect to the internet using the blazer browser that came with the treo and it makes everything look strange. Is there a program (browser) that will just make everything look in proportion...like just a small screen that looks like what I see on my computer monitor in the office?

I know these are a lot of questions. Thanks so much!!!
    Lee
    Take a deep Breath.

Take one thing at a time.

Enjoy your new companion!

Trust me (I'm a newbie also) alot of what is posted here goes over my head. (It's nice to know the expertise is and will be here when you are ready for it.)