Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    I just got the treo 650 and I have no idea where to start. Any recommendations? I am not a techie......How do i change ringtones, etc. any cool programs and how do i download?
    Check the FAQ section on this website, along with the manual that came with the phone (assuming you bought it new). Both are sources of good information for just starting out.
    I would recommend this thread:

Newbie Cingular Treo 650 FAQ - READ ME FIRST!

Welcome!
    Cingular Treo 650
    Click here to see what's loaded on my Treo 650
    Do you like my dog? Visit his website!!!
    Ooooooo .. . . . this could bring a raft of sarcastic responses. May I suggest:

1. Find a Treo user in your business and ask for some hands on advice.
    2. Where did you buy it from? Store front personnel will usually help you with a few quick how to's.
    3. Look in your manual.
    4. Try doing a search on popular apps within this forum. I seem to recall at least two threads on that subject.
    5. Review the last 4 to 5 months of the blogs at Treonauts.com. Andrew has done extensive research and posts on what he feels are "best of breed" apps for the Treo 600 and now 650.
    6. Don't expect to be an expert overnight. Learn as you go, review the postings here and at Treonauts and glean info as you go.
    7. Go to the Palm software sites (palmone.com, handandgo.com and others) and just browse through software titles by category -- and you will start getting a feel about what your new Treo 650 can do for you. The real question is: "What do you want it to do?" And I am sure there will be software out there to do it.
    Last edited by gtwo; 05/02/2005 at 10:07 AM.
    Sarcasm? Here??
    MaxiMunK.com The Forum That Asks, "Are You Not Entertained?"

Remember: "Anyone that thinks the Treo should just work right out of the box, shouldn't own a Treo..."
    Quote Originally Posted by Insertion
    Sarcasm? Here??

Oh, just every once in awhile!