Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Global Posts
    645 Global Posts
    Yes, I searched; if I missed the correct post, please let me know.

This unit seems to not want to charge, overnight or otherwise -- I've tried a different battery, and different chargers (Seidio car, iGo), and it won't take. I've seen it happen before, but after a reset it worked again. So I did the same, many times, but no luck. I don't want to do a hard-reset, because I'll just lose all the settings I had beforehand (since I've seen that getting the 'old' apps from the Backup folder usually causes more problems), but what would you recommend?

Seen it before?
    So is the little lightning symbol on the battery to indicate that it is charging?
    I know you said you dont want to but the only advice I can give is to hard reset and then see if it will charge. But Im a newbie hopefully the pros will chime in.
    Global Posts
    645 Global Posts
    Yeah, the chime, the lightning, but no readings that either batteries charge. Just a warning (even over night) that the battery is low etc.
    It sounds like you have tried everything. The last thing to do is take it back but before you do of course you would want to hard reset so you would of course trouble shoot then to see if it is a 3rd party app causing the problem. Or the next one might have the same problem.
    Global Posts
    645 Global Posts
    Only one inconsistency I've found: I have a third battery, though I don't know which one came originally with the Treo, that charges fine.

The other two I've been having problems with looks slightly different (squared edges all around, as opposed to a slightly rounded edge with the 'good' one.)

The 'Type' numbers of the ones that don't work:
    157-10014-00

The unit that does charge:
    157-10014-01

Strange, because they've charged before! Could be I ordered the wrong kind of Treo battery?
    Quote Originally Posted by iomatic