1.    #1  
    I have been using a Treo 300 happily for about two years. My wife had been using hers for a little longer until it was stolen - and her insurance replaced it with a 600. I had been planning on upgrading this summer to a 600 or 650, since I was so impressed with hers. I had been leaning towards a 650, but I can get a 600 for less money, and I'll still have all of the 300 chargers that will work with a 600 but not a 650. I also suspect that if I get a 600 I'll be happy enough with the improvement over the 300. Will I really be giving up enough improvements to regret not getting the 650?
    Global Posts
    723 Global Posts
    Get the 650. After last night's adventure in ROM upgrading, I have a custom ROM loaded. While not perfected, I do have most of my favorite apps loaded into ROM. This along with Bluetooth, better screen, better camera and newer OS are reason enough to upgrade.
    Palm III -> Palm V -> Blue Palm Vx w/Omnisky -> Treo 270 -> Treo 600 -> Treo 650 -> Treo 680
    treo 650: on my hand nya nya nya!
    Get the 650 and and make your wife envious.... Honestly, I've had both and I would not want a t600 again.
    ive got the 600 and upgraded to the 650. (both gsm unlocked)

the 650 is awsome! better screen, better keyboard, seems faster, better apps like the camera, calendar, phone, etc... (oh and better crashes haha)

the only thing not better which is a big thing is the call volume. my 600 is almost twice as loud as my 650 using the regular handset OR speaker phone making calls.