1.    #1  
    I'm completely new to the Treo 600. Having lots of trouble getting the Verizon site/techies to give me the e-mail software for my MAC. So I'm looking for advice about how to go, including better e-mail than that afforded by the basic Verizon/Treo stuff. Also better syncing; are there better ways to go for syncing than the basic way through isync? Thanks. (I'm positing this also on the treo/mac forum.)
    Howie
    Check out Snapper Mail or Chatter.
    While you're at it call Verizon and complain about lack of a real email program. If you don't do a lot of emailing the Palm's VersaMail software (that comes with every Treo EXCEPT Verizon's)would be fine but since Verizon makes you buy an email program I bought Snapper. Unfortunately they seem to be doing the same stunt with the 650.
    Make sure to check for free programs since my Verizon CD didn't install some of the freebies. (SplashPhoto, etc)
    I used Palm Desktop and that worked fine except it would occasionally get confused and try to reload every thing. Bought Missing Sync which is ok. No demo to try out though.
  3.    #3  
    Quote Originally Posted by scotttreo
    Check out Snapper Mail or Chatter.
    While you're at it call Verizon and complain about lack of a real email program. If you don't do a lot of emailing the Palm's VersaMail software (that comes with every Treo EXCEPT Verizon's)would be fine but since Verizon makes you buy an email program I bought Snapper. Unfortunately they seem to be doing the same stunt with the 650.
    Make sure to check for free programs since my Verizon CD didn't install some of the freebies. (SplashPhoto, etc)
    I used Palm Desktop and that worked fine except it would occasionally get confused and try to reload every thing. Bought Missing Sync which is ok. No demo to try out though.