1.    #1  
    I recently switched (back) to Sprint from T Mobile (been a happy Sidekick user for several years) and picked up the Treo 650. LOVE it.......although, admittedly AIM seems a bit more convoluted than the simple Sidekick interface. I'm a heavy AIM user and now its too late to just go back to the Sidekick, as I have switched back to Sprint. I hate having to click on endless screens (accept message from so and so, new/delete/go to, etc) just to juggle AIM conversations.

Is there a way to toggle the settings to where the AIM conversation windows can pop up instantaneously or maybe cut out some of those pointless inbetween screens.......or is there a simpler interface with another chat program?

If somebody is going to suggest Verichat or anything, please include a link to it.
    (I'm assuming Verichat is a program where AIM can be accessed)

Thanks in advance for any advice or suggestions......please go easy, I'm new at this.
    http://www.pdaapps.com/

when u recieve a message the message window will pop up and you reply. just like aim on your desktop. get it a try for 30 days and if u decide to keep pay $25 for the first year and $20 for years after that. by the way treo is way better then the sk2 since with a treo u can always add apps and items to treo.
    Others like causerie
    www.mantragroup.com
  4.    #4  
    Thanks for the help. I'm giving Verichat a try.....very nice and easy interface!
    Is it possible to use AIM on the Treo 650 and still keep your phone available for calls?
    Quote Originally Posted by pr0zpect
    Is it possible to use AIM on the Treo 650 and still keep your phone available for calls?
    The short answer is yes IF you are not actively sending a message. For example, if you are typing a response to someone, then you calls should still come through. If you are sending a reply, then a call 'probably' wont come through (this would depend on if you have CDMA or GSM)