Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1.    #1  
    Some programs (like Directory Assistant) have phone numbers "hyperlinked" to allow tap dialing. But other programs (like Tasks, for example) do not seem to have this. I used to have a Kyocera 7135, which allowed highlighting of a phone number in any program/context and dialing by pressing the green (send) button.

Anybody aware of a program/hack that would allow this on the Treo 650? I have no knowledge of programming but it seems that a hack would not be so difficult to create. I would love to highlight a number and press the Phone button to directly dial the number.
    I know that there is a hack available from www.shsh.com called TkPHOS5Hk that does what you want, but I think it works only with TAKEphONE.
    It does only work with TakePhone
    There is MarknDial from PDAapps, but I don't know if it works with the Treo 650.
    Treoselectext

Great app inspired by a bounty right here on TC

GET IT!!

http://www.palmgear.com/index.cfm?fu...e&prodID=53530
    TST is an awesome app. It makes the process selecting/deleting/copying, etc text SO much better. And having the phone links work as well is just icing on the cake....
    Any problems with TST on the 650?
    --> Me fail english? That's unpossible!! <--
    Quote Originally Posted by dcsipe
    None whatsoever. Also check the freeware treovavtext from ranosoft and especially Hi-launcher which is killer app
    Quote Originally Posted by dutchtrumpet
    Treoselectext

Great app inspired by a bounty right here on TC

GET IT!!

http://www.palmgear.com/index.cfm?fu...e&prodID=53530
    I tried it. I liked it. I bought it. Another thing Palm should have included by default but didn't, and the Palm developer community stepped up to the plate and delivered big time...
    Cingular Treo 650
    Click here to see what's loaded on my Treo 650
    Do you like my dog? Visit his website!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by dutchtrumpet