1.    #1  
    Hi

There appears to be a bug in my OS software - when I try to change my Time Zone in Prefs/Date & Time, I click on the "Set Time Zone" box, and all I get is a blank rectangle that appears on the screen. By clicking inside the rectangle I can get different time zones to appear, but I cannot actually select a time zone.

I have tried a soft reset, and I would really like to avoid having to do a hard reset. Do I have any other options open to me to fix this?

Regards,
    Shaul
  2.    #2  
    I forgot to mention - I am using a Treo 600.
    Thanks,
    Shaul
    Why don't you "enable local network time' in preferences and let the carrier automactically adjust the time?
    iPhone 4S
    Former Treo & Storm Owner
    Cigar Lover
  4.    #4  
    Thanks for the idea - how do I do that? (I'm a bit of a newbie here... )
    Quote Originally Posted by shaulbehr
    Thanks for the idea - how do I do that? (I'm a bit of a newbie here... )
    Go to the main launcher by pressing the button that has a picture of a house-lower right of your keyboard ( the screen where where all of your apps are listed.
    Click on "Prefs" icon
    The far upper right of screen will give you a drop down menu -one choice will be "Date & Time"
    Then check "enable local network time"
    LOL
    iPhone 4S
    Cigar Lover
  6.    #6  
    OK, then I don't feel like such a dumb newbie anymore. My Treo 600 does not have such a checkbox under "Date & Time" preferences. Am I missing some kind of secret switch...?
    My carrier is Sprint. Perhaps your carrier doesn't offer that. It you're on Sprint then perhaps I didn't give you the right steps. Let me know.
    iPhone 4S
    Cigar Lover
  8.    #8  
    Quote Originally Posted by TurboTiger
    My carrier is Sprint. Perhaps your carrier doesn't offer that. It you're on Sprint then perhaps I didn't give you the right steps. Let me know.