1.    #1  
    Hi!

I sell on eBay for a living (dallas-music). While I'm out and about buying stuff, I would like to use a Treo 650 to search completed eBay auctions, to get an idea what an item might be worth.

I recently played with a friend's 650, which is what sparked my interest. I wasn't able to get on ebay. I called my friend today and ask him to give it another try. No luck.

I've been searching most of the day on the net, exploring other options and trying to determine if there was a work around for the 650/ebay problem. I didn't find anything and was ready to give up when I stumbled upon this site. A forum search turned up a thread about using the Treo 600 for my exact purposes: http://discussion.treocentral.com/sh...t=ebay+surfing Abidia software was mentioned as solution to the problem.

My problems and my questions:

I need to be able to search completed eBay auctions and need the final prices to be visible without having to open up each separate auctions. Apparently this can be problem. Will Abidia allow me to do this? If not, is there another way?

Everyone here seems to be pretty happy with their 650. My friend (Sprint) loves his. I'm a T-Mobile customer, and because of pricing, I would like to remain a T-Mobile customer. As you guys know, T-mobile doesn't offer the 650. Is there a T-mobile specific problem that should know about?

I've read several threads about unlocking the 650, but I'm not sure I completely understand. Will I have to buy an unlocked 650, or can I buy a Cingular and get it unlocked? I have determined I need to get the GSM version, or at least I think I do.

Sorry for such a long thread! Any help appreciated!

Thanks,

Phil
    try wap.ebay.com
    treo 650: on my hand nya nya nya!
    T-Mo customer with a 600 no problems with http://wap.ebay.com
  4.    #4  
    Thanks for the quick responses!